We and our partner companies rely on you to take a booked job. So if you are booked for a job and cancel it because you have other plans, this will have consequences and can lead to the deactivation of your Zenjob account.
See also: Overview of Misconduct and Consequences at Zenjob
You can cancel your shift via the Zenjob app. If you have been booked for a shift, you can select the corresponding job under My Jobs → Booked and cancel it by stating a reason.
If you can't cancel the job via the Zenjob app, you have to inform us about your shift cancellation by clicking on Submit a request or use the chat. To be able to find a solution, we need a screenshot or a screen capture (max. file size total: 7MB) of the issue as well as the version of the Zenjob app and the version of the operating system.
Identity fraud is a serious offense
When we book you for a shift, you personally enter into a contract with Zenjob. Only you are allowed to perform this job. Sending another person is strictly prohibited by law.
Background: Zenjob operates under the German Temporary Employment Act (Arbeitnehmerüberlassungsgesetz). This means only individuals contractually verified by us may be deployed. Swapping shifts with unauthorized persons is a severe violation that creates safety risks in the workplace and voids insurance coverage.
Identity fraud leads to the deactivation of your account.
If you have any further questions on this topic, click Submit a Request.